Area Map

Small map of area
Link to enlarge map

Note for Diary...

The next meeting of the Board will be held on 9th March 2017

The meeting will be held at t the Council Chambers, Avenue Road, and will begin at 7pm.

Public are welcome to attend.

The Board of Conservators

The Conservators are a Body Corporate constituted by and deriving their powers from the Malvern Hills Acts 1884/1995. This empowers local people to be elected and manage 3,000 acres of the Malvern Hills on behalf of the public.

Under their custodianship the Conservators prevent encroachment, keep the land open and unbuilt on for the benefit, recreation and enjoyment of the public and protect the common rights which exist over the land.

Members of the Board

(For the 4 years ending 31st October 2019)

Attendance Record

Chairman of the BoardMr Roger Hall-Jones
Vice ChairmanMr Simon Freeman

Elected Members


Ms Sara Stewart


11, Assarts Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 4HW

Tel: 01684 893347


Ms Helen Stace


The Cottage, Chase Road, Upper Colwall, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR13 6GJ

Tel: 01684 540569


Dr Stephen Braim


Newlyn, The Purlieu, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 4DJ

Tel: 01684 568286

Dyson Perrins

Mr David Hawkins


7, Broadlands Drive, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 1PW

Tel: 01684 574205

David StreetGuarlford

Mr David Street


12 Cockshot Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 2TT

Tel: 01684 572801

 Malvern Link

Mr Richard F Bartholomew


15 Hampden Road, Malvern Link, Worcestershire, WR14 1NB

Tel: 01684 574399

Mr C A RouseMathon

Mr Chris A Rouse


Croft Farm, West Malvern, Worcestershire,WR14 4DT

Tel: 01684 564344


Dr Peter Forster


5, Wellington House, 43, Abbey Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 3HH

Tel: 01684 577709

Mr P J WatsonPriory

Mr Pete J Watson


11 Cockshot Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 2TT

Tel: 01684 563646


Mr Simon Freeman


Spring House, Peachfield Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 3LE

Tel: 01684 562069


Mr Charles W Penn


19, Blackmore Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 1QT

Tel: 01684 574682

Nominated Members

Malvern Hills District Council

Mr Roger F Hall-Jones


19 Abbey Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WRl4 3E5

Tel: 01684 563738

chrisMalvern Hills District Council

Mrs Chris O'Donnell


2 Assarts Lane, Malvern Wells, Worcestershire, WRl4 4JR

Tel: 01684 565709

 Malvern Hills District Council

Mrs Caroline Bovey


141 Pound Bank Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 2PA

Tel: 01684 568967

 Malvern Hills District Council

Mrs Pamela Cumming


Warwick House, Church Lane, Little Witley, Worcestershire, WR6 6LP

Tel: 01886 888832

 Malvern Hills District Council

Mr Mick Davies


Brookend Ridge, Drake Street, Welland, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR13 6LN

Tel: 01684 592216

 Malvern Hills District Council

Mr John Michael


18, Meadow Close, Kempsey, Worcestershire, WR5 3NL

Tel: 01905 820966



Malvern Hills District Council

Mr James O'Donnell


14, The Crescent, Malvern Wells, Worcestershire, WR14 4JG

Tel: 01684 565709

Malvern Hills District Council

Ms Sarah Rouse


21, Hoopers Close, Leigh Sinton, Worcesterhiser, WR13 5BZ

Tel: 01886 833653

 Herefordshire Council



 Herefordshire CouncilVacant 
 Worcestershire County CouncilVacant
John RaineWorcestershire County Council

Prof John Raine


Newsholme, Brockhill Road, West Malvern, Worcestershire. WR14 4DL

Tel: 01684 565052

Parish Council Nominees

CastlemortonMr Angus Golightly

Little Orchard, Golden Valley, Castlemorton, Malvern, WR13 6AA

Tel: 01684 833144


Mr Tom Yapp


Woodcote, Stocks Lane, Newland, Malvern, WR13 5AZ

Tel: 01886 833122

Mr M CordeyPowick

Mr Martin Cordey


109 Old Hills, Callow End, Worcester. WR2 4TQ

Tel: 01905 830028


Mrs Gwyneth Rees


6 Oak Drive, Colwall, Malvern WR13 6RA

Tel: 01684 540647


Mr David C Baldwin


15 Oaklands, Cradley, Nr Malvern, Worcs. WR13 5LA

Tel: 01886 880983

 Church Commissioners

Mr David Bryer


Bracken Lodge, Eaton Road, Malvern, WR14 4PE

Tel: 01684 574812


©2010 V8Media Ltd | acms